Wednesday, December 31, 2008

MAC Zoom Lash Review

No picture, but i will try and get them this week. I will post a before and after.

I got a mini Zoom Lash Mascara with the holiday set i ordered.

I have been using this everyday since Monday, and this is how i feel about it.

Its a good everyday Mascara that adds alot of length in my opinion. It is a very true black, which i love. It goes on easily, and im surprised at how much i love the tinier brush that is skinny on the end, and gets a little thicker as you go more towards the wand handle. Typically, i like fat brushes/wands. The smell is a bit overwhelming.

  • Love the brush, it gets to every little tiny lash on top and bottom.
  • Really lengthens the lashes
  • Doesn't flake
  • Very black


  • Doesnt make the lashes very full. While it does add length, it doesnt add much volume and fullness
  • The smell. It has the strong Mascara smell. Im not sure if all MAC masraca's do, but this one certainly does. Like right now, its 10:00am my time, i put my mascara on at 8:15am, and i can STILL smell it. Most mascara smells will fade, but not with this one. I specifically remember yesterday when i could smell it around 3pm. Its not horribly strong, but it does linger. So if you are sensitive to smells, i really dont recommend this.

You will like this if:

You already have full lashes and want more length

Want a nice everday mascara that isnt too much for office wear, that wont give you spider lashes.

Thats all ladies. Not sure if i will be posting until the new year, but i will have my HUGE haul post hopefully pictured up this weekend so i can post it!

Til next time!

Tuesday, December 30, 2008

Hand Care

Pictures from

As many of you know, the first signs on aging show in and around your eyes and hands. I have never really liked my hands, they are always dry. And i was a nail biter so my nails were always short.

Thankfully, i have kicked the biting habit (for now lol) and my nails are over 5/8 of an inch, from cuticle to tip (last measuremeant about a week ago)

My cuticles are constantly cracking and dry, and i scratch at the cuticles on my thumbs.

If you remember, i tried the True Blue Spa cuticle treatment from Bath and Body Works and hated it.

I finally bought the Burt's Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Creme, and i am in love!

I wash my hands frequently, which assists in the dryness. Now, everytime i wash my hands, i moisturize.

First, i apply the cuticle creme, then the Nivea Soft moisturizing creme. Both equally amazing.

I have noticed a difference in the appearance of my cuticles, and my hands are soft, almost glowy like when you first apply lotion to legs.

Its only been a few days of use, but im loving the cuticle creme. It is again, the texture of a lip balm, maybe a bit harder, and the tin will last so long! i keep it in my purse so no matter when i need it, i have it.

You will like these if:
  • You have splitting, dry, or cracking cuticles
  • You would like to promote healthy nail growth
  • You want super soft hands

These ARE drugstore items, and both can be purchased from

Happy shopping!

Monday, December 29, 2008

EOTD: White and Purple

In the pictures, the purple is REALLY washed out. UGH! I will try to get better at this makeup picture taking. Lol.

I love purples, i feel like they really make my brown eyes pop.

How To:

  • Apply UDPP from lashline to brow bone.
  • Use NYX jumbo eye pencil in "milk" on inner half lid as white base
  • Use NYX jumbo eye pencil in "purple" on outter half lid as pruple base.
  • Using the 239, pat NYX eyeshadow in "white frost" on inner half of lid, over white pencil.
  • Using the other side of the 239, pat Urban Decay's Asphyxia eyeshadow on outter half of lid
  • Pull puple through the crease.
  • Use MAC Shroom as highlight color.
  • Put NYX "milk" pencil on lower inner half lashline, followed by NYX "purple" pencil on outter lower lashline.
  • Using a pencil brush, like MAC's 219, apply NYX "white frost" over white liner, and UD "Asphyxia" over purple liner.
  • Coat lashes in CoverGirl Lash Blash Mascara in Black.


My little black box.....

HAS ARRIVED! Its so amazing how excited i get when UPS pulls up and the UPS man is carrying a little black box.

I got my MAC haul. Nothing huge, but super exciting.

I will probably be posting tonight my MAC haul that just arrived, and some hauling i did yesterday, as well as the makeup stuffs i got for Christmas!

Stayt tuned..

Til next time!

Sunday, December 28, 2008

Will post

my Christmas Makeup Goodies as soon as i get some time.

I am doing some shopping (clothes) today, and monday at work, i should get my small MAC haul, so i will probably do one big post.

til then!

Tuesday, December 23, 2008


Ok no pics, because i literally just hit the place order button, lol, but i just ordered :

Dame Edna Lipglass in Hot Frost (the only thing in the collection that i really liked)
Charming Garnet Glamour Basics Set (25% off, Includes regular-sized iridescent powder in Belightful, and Slimshine lipcolour in Bare. Features a mini Zoom Lash Mascara in Zoomblack along with the 181SE Mini Buffer Brush. Hello great deal!)

I got free standard shipping, and a 5 dollar 2nd day discount! AWESOME!

I cant wait!

Monday, December 22, 2008

EOTD: Neutral with colored liner

Again, i hate this picture, i took liek 10 pictures and every one was washed out!

Excuse the brows, i have YET to find a place to get my eyebrows threaded.

How to:

  • Apply UDPP (urban decay primer potion) from lash line to brow bone.
  • Using MAC 239, apply Urban Decay "shag" on entire lid up to crease
  • Apply MAC "shroom" to highlight
  • Using MAC 217, apply Urban Decay "underground" to crease and outer V
  • Line upper lashline with MAC Blacktrack Fluidline with MAC 263 brush.
  • Line lower lashline with any teal eyeliner.

I have NEVER done colored eyeliner, especially anything that even remotely is close to the color blue, but i liked it. I may experiment more with contrasting liner colors like this.

Til next time!

Essie "The Best Dressed Nails" Set

My first Essie Purchase. I got Essie's "The Best Dressed Nails" set. I had HIGH expectations. Did Essie live up to them?

Top L-R: Essie Ballet Slippers Nail Polish, Essie Bordeaux Nail Polish
Bottom L-R: Essie Apricot Cuticle Oil, Essie First Base Coat, Essie good to go! fast drying top coat.
Essie smoothies hand lotion.

Swatch of first base coat, 2 coats ballet slippers.
So i recieved my order and was SUPER excited, it was packaged nicely and clearly so i could see everything. I couldn't contain my excited! As soon as i got home from work, i opened the package.
This is where i started to get frustrated!!!!
So Each bottle is nestled in the packaging nice and sturdy. Well each bottle has a SUPER STICKY glue on it to keep it in place, except that it isnt even holding it, the packaging holds it fine by itself, so the glue is USELESS!! And you CAN NOT get it off the bottles! So annoying.
Ok ill get past that. So i start to use all the stuff in the set, and i first apply the cuticle oil.
Hmm, ok wont say it was the best. I guess i expected it to be more oily? but its like a dry oil. But it was ok because then it didnt sit on my fingers.
The smoothie hand lotion is great! i really love it! Made my hands soft and soaked in quickly.
What i DIDNT like about ANY of the polishes, base/top included are the brushes. They seemed very cheapy and almost plastic like. So applying the polishes wasnt that simple. And the top coat was VERY thick, yet it WAS fast drying, so i like it.
The bottles are VERY tiny as well. I knew they wouldnt be full size, but they are SMALL!
Overall: The 2 polish colors are beautiful. Ballet slippers is a very pale pink, yet still flattering, and Bordeaux is like a deep red wine, but not vampy, just very red, like blood red! But, i dont like the brushes at all! And the packaging with the sticky glue is really annoying. I honestly cant say if i will spend the money on a full size bottle, just because of the quality and price of the sets, but i would try it if i got it as a gift.
I am giving this a 3 out of 5! Beacause the colors were nice, the top coat was fast drying, and i love the hand lotion!

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

Cuticle Cream Update

So, i have been using this stuff pretty regularly since i made my first review post.....


Seriously, my cuticles still are in horrible condition.

you know when you put lotion on your hands, the skin on your hands is INSTANTLY SOFTER?!?! YES!

So you would think that putting cuticle cream on your cuticles would make your cuticles INSTANTLY SOFT, right? Ok well it doesnt! UGHH

Like ok, right now, my right thumb nail cuticle is like reallly messed up, like i wish i had some clippers to get rid of this hard piece of skin(gross yes) so i whip out my cuticle cream, rub it on, STILL HARD.

It is just liek oily greasy-ness sitting on top of my horrible cuticles.

Needless to say, i told my boyfriend to stock my stuffing with the burt's bees cuticle treatment, so once i try it out, i will let you ladies know how it works!

Until next time!

Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Japanese Thermal Reconditioning

Hey everyone.
Today i have decided to book a consultation to get my hair straightened. I am going to get the Japanese Thermal Reconditioning, well as long as my hair will take it well lol.

I have naturally curly hair. Its not frissy or kinky, just curly. And i DONT LIKE IT AT ALL. I would love ot be able to scrunch it and such, but i dont liek my natural curls.

They are beautiful and bouncy, but they never fall right, especially around my face, and i hate having to always do a stupid pomp in the front. Plus, i feel more polished and put together when my hair is straight.

So i am going to slap down the money and 6 HOURS OF MY LIFE to get this done.

Its $100/hr and typically takes 6 hours to do depending on hair lenght, thickness etc.

I will definitely keep you updated on how it goes. Im thinking i will get it done in January. The salon that does it is about an hour away! LONG DAY! lol.

Any of you ever get this done or know someone who has? Please leave me a comment, let me know how it went for them or you!

Monday, December 15, 2008


Hey everyone!

I just wanted to give a shout out to an AWESOME blog! I check it daily (sometimes more haha) and its just wonderful!

Check out Katee at

If you LOVE everything nails and nailpolish, you will LOVE her site, and if you arent nail obsessed, YOU WILL BE!

She has great swatches of new and upcoming collections, and wonderful tips on keeping your nails in tip top shape!

Check her out!

My Skin Care Routine

Hey ladies! I was going to just review some of my face products, but instead decided to tell you my routine and why i love and use each product!
Day time:

Photo take from
Clean and Clear Morning Burst Shine Control Cleanser.
I love this cleanser. It is a liquidy-gel like consistency. It has a great smell. The little beads in it are NOT scrub, they "burst" to wake you up, or so they claim. I think they are just scented.
I love this cleanser because it is cheap ($6.49 at and works. It helps keep shine at bay ALOT. I am not overly oily. I get a little shine, but sometimes i feel oily. This really helps keep my skin matte, without drying my skin. I wet my face with warm (NOT HOT) water, pump one pump into my hand, rub my finger together, and apply in soft, circular motions all over my face. I rinse with warm water, then pat dry. My skin always feels clean and refreshed. I use this in the morning.

Photo taken from

After cleansing, while my face is still damp, i apply my Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion. This is not specifically for use on only the face. It can be used anywhere on the body. I love this lotion because of the fact that is is for sensitive skin, unscented, and made for all skin types. It has not broken me out at all. During the summer months, i use this at night, but during the winter, i use it during the day. It is not heavy at all and really has helped my patchy cheeks during the winter months. It can be purchased at most grocery and drugstores or from for $9.99. This bottle is HUGE and will lasts months.

Night Time:

Photo taken from
At night, after removing my eye makeup, i use Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser. Again, this is not specifically made for just the face, it can be used any where on the body. It does NOT lather, and it almost feels like it leaves a film on the face. I really like it because at night i like to have extra moisture, and this really does the job. It does not remove my eye makeup, so i have to do it first. Cetaphil DOES make a cleanser for just the face, but i like this one because i can use it on my body if my skin has a dry area or somewhere that needs soothing. This can be purchased from for $9.99, or most grocery/drugstores.

Photo taken from
After cleansing at night, i use Eucerin Original Moisturizing Lotion. I LOVE this moisturizer. I use it on my WHOLE body and it has helped my scaley skin SO much. The skin on my face was very dry for a few weeks due to the weather change. I started using this at night and BAM nice moisturized skin! The skin on my legs have been very dry and scaley as well, and this has taken care of it. I use this on my body day and night, but only on my face at night as it is heavier. You should use a heavier cream at night. Your skin can get dried out at night because your body is working hard repairing itself. So you need the extra moisture.
This can be purchased at many drugstores and at for $11.99. This bottle is huge and will last for months.
Well that is my skincare routine. I TRULY believe great skin care can come from the "drugstore". Face products get used SO quickly since we use them everyday, and for me, its not feesible for me to spend bookoo bucks on products that will run out quickly. I love my drugstore products and they work GREAT of me.

Friday, December 12, 2008

Holiday Gift Idea!

Do you know someone who is ALWAYS digging in their purses to find something? Or are YOU that person? Then here is a gift to give or recieve.

A purse organizer!

Ok ok, does it really help?!


I have had mine for about 8 months, and I DONT KNOW WHAT I DID BEFORE IT!

It doesnt hold EVERYTHING, but it has spots for my cell phone, gum, lotion, tide to go sticks, pens and chapstick!

Here is a link where you can purchase it:

It comes with the purse organizer, clip on light (which really does come in handy!, tweezers, and a dual sided compact mirror with one side magnetized). The tweezer sucked, but HELLLLLLOOOOOO, $10.95? GREAT price!

If your stuck on what to get someone, look into this. I have it in charcoal. I have a brown/tan Coach bag, but you don tnotice the organzier that much.

It sits around the outside of the purse (which also helpes the purse not slouch, and helps it stand up easier) so big items like wallets and cosmetic bags can sit in the middle!

It has made my life SO much easier. It can fit in smaller bags, but some of the pockets wont be accessable then.

i give this product a 5 out of 5!

Bath and Body Works True Blue Spa Cuticle Treatment

HOLY MOLY long title.

Photo credit:

For the last 4 days, i have been using the Bath and Body Works True Blue Spa Cuticle Treatment with 59% Shea Butter.
Originally, i was going to purchase the Burt's Bees cuticle balm stuff (can't remeber exact name) but remembered i had this in my nail stash already, and instead od spending more money, figured i would use this first.
Now, again, i have only been using it 4 days, but this is how i feel about the product so far.
Directions: To maintain your mani massage a small amount into cuticles daily.
Well i use this product quite a few times a day. Right now, my cuticles are in HORRIBLE condition due to the cold weather, so my cuticles are splitting etc. OUCH! So everytime i wash my hands, i apply the cuticle treatment, then hand lotion.
I just run my finger over the balm (that is the texture it is to me) just like i would if i were to apply a lip balm, and rub it over my nail beds and cuticles. I can usually doa few fingers before re-"dipping".
-Tub is a good size.
-Only need a TINY amount. So it will last a long time. And i mean a LONG time.
-Tosses fine into my purse.
-Smell is almost like eucolyptus(spelling, ouch), but is very faint. Fades quickly.
-Slightly greasy.
-I have to wipe my finger off on a paper towel to get rid of the feeling, which is a bit of a hassle when im applying it so frequently throughout the day at work.
-price. ok 9 dollars isnt ALOT, but for people on a budget, i could find something cheaper
-isnt making a huge difference.
-doesnt sink into the skin very fast. sort of sits on top.
Its an OK product. It does seem to moisturize a bit, but the greasy feeling is a bit of an annoyance. I am going to continue to use it for about 2 more weeks, but i may go ahead and try the Burt's Bees one since it is getting great reviews.
Until next time!!!!

Thursday, December 11, 2008

Ive been tagged!!! =] 16 random facts about ME!

I was tagged by makeup mama:
Check out her blog. She is so adorable and posts are always frequent!
Thanks makeup mama!

The deal: once you’ve been tagged, you have to write a blog with sixteen random things, facts, habits or goals about you. at the end choose ten people to be tagged, listing their names and why you chose them. don’t forget to leave them a comment (“you’re it”) and to read your blog. you can’t tag the person who tagged you.

Well here we go, not sure if i have 16 random facts lol:

1. I am DEATHLY afraid of the dark. I cannot go anywhere in my OWN house that is dark. I make my boyfriend turn on lights and go in rooms/dark places first.

2. I have been with my boyfriend for over 5 years. Since i was 15, almost 16. People are usually shocked we havent been married, and have 6 kids by now! lol

3. I pick at the skin on my fingers. Not terribly, but on my thumbs. i dont even realize i do it. I have been using a cuticle treatment (review to come).

4. I died my hair when i was 13 with BLEACH, like HOUSEHOLD bleach. My hair turned orange.

5. I have naturally curly hair, and i HATE it. I feel like it makes my face look fat. I wish i had the money to get it permanently straightened.

6. Most women wish they were taller, but i wish i was shorter. Im 5'4 and when i wear heels, im almost as tall as my boyfriend, so i wish i was shorter. Lol.

7. I never owned a dog my whole life, until now.

8. I hope to be married and have a child by the time im 24. (im 21).

9. I speak fluent ASL(american sign language).

10. I want to become and interpreter for the deaf.

11. I have worked for my family for 4 years.

12. I hate working for family, but i love that its fairly lienient as far as time off etc.

13. I dont want to know the sex of my baby when i am pregnant, but i know i will find out anyways.

14. I bought my own home (with my boyfriend) at the age of 21.

15. I am HORRIBLE at geography. (Wait Massachusettes is ABOVE new york???) lol. I thought for the longest time that Aalaska was by the south pole.

16. I LOVE to spend money. Even if i dont need something, i love it. And i buy a million of the same thing in different colors since i dont like patterns.

I am tagging:

Boomer the beagle

Here is our (me and my boyfriend's) fur baby!

His name is Boomer and he is 17 weeks.

Tuesday, December 9, 2008

I didnt upload pics BECAUSEEEEE

I got a puppy on sunday!!!!!

Y'all dont even know how bad i have wanted a puppy/dog! MY WHOLE LIFE! i have never had a dog!

Now, i am the proud owner of a pure bred beagle, named Boomer, who is 4 months old!

Beagles are by far my favorite breed and i have been os happy to introduce him into me and my SO's "family".

I will be getting pics uploaded, but im so dang tired! lol.

Saturday, December 6, 2008


I found my dang camera usb cord so i can upload all my pics to my comp!

I will have a few EOTDs and some reviews for you on monday!

Hope you all have a great weekend!

Friday, December 5, 2008

Foundation Tools

Why am i ALWAYS on the hunt for a new foundation aplicator???!!!!

First off, i just always used the sponge wedges you can buy at any drugstore.
After deciding i wanted a stippling brush, i went with the Coastal Scents one. I was highly disappointed, because it DID NOT stipple on foundation like i saw so many girls who use the 187.
So i spend the 40 something bucks and buy the 187.
Sure it does the job great, but who has the time for that in the morning? Umm not me. Lol
So i go to Target and buy the Sonia Kashuk blending sponge.
Eh, its ok. Honestly, i have to use MORE foundation when i use it. Review to come!
So now, i WANT THE MAC 109 BRUSH! SO wicked bad!

But then i stop and think to myself, what the heck am i going to use the other brushes for?! Well i will find a use for them lol.

UGH what to do what to do.

Because, i want the 109 to apply liquid foundation, blush, and contouring. So i should probably get 2 of them. Right? UGH! more money to spend! Lol.

Luckily Christmas is coming up soon. So i can ask for one and if i love it, i will get another one! Haha!

Ciao Bellas!

Tuesday, December 2, 2008

Aussie Styling Products

Pictures taken from

Last night, while at walmart, i realized i was out of mousse and hairspray.

I decided to look into Aussie.
I got the Aussie Dual Personality Hair Spray, Hi Hold + Hi Shine, Maximum Hold .(1st picture)
It can be purchased from right now for 3.99.
I also got the Aussie Catch the Wave Mousse + Leave-In Conditioner, Flexible Hold. (2nd picture)
You can purchase it from for 3.99 right now.
I have naturally curly hair. Typically, when i wear it curly, i just use Tressemme weightless extra hold mousse, and finish it with Tressemme Fine mist hairspray.
But i wanted a change.
This morning, after towel drying my hair, i used the Aussie mousse + leave in conditioner.
Then, i lightly spray it with the Hair spray + shine spray.
I really hate when my hair gets crunchy, and my hair didnt get crunchy AT ALL! Seriously, i think my hair hasnt looked this good curly in QUITE awhile. All my curls still move and bounce, but are still "put in place". Like they arent crazy and frizzy, it still has some hold, but it moves and doesnt LOOK like i put a ton of styling product in it.
For the price, you cant beat it. Plus the bottles are so cute with their pruple packaging that i totally dont mind it sitting on my vanity with my pertty makeup!
Im definitely going to look into the volumizing stuff they offer!
Now, onto my rant! Lol.
I have been trying to log on to blogger ALL DANG DAY, but whenever i typed into my url, it would not go and load! UGHH! i was so danged aggravated! Im so happy it finally did so i could post this.
My OTHER rant!
I have been doing my full face of makeup and eyes quite often lately since ive had more time, and everytime i take the picture it washes ALL the color out and doesnt even look like i have eyeshadow on!!!!!!! SOO frustrating! I take like 50 pics of each look to get MAYBE one i can use. And even that one doesnt look great! I may post some of them anyhow, but i seriously need to figure out how to take better pics!
Ok, well for now!

Friday, November 28, 2008

Lisa Hoffman Morning Update

See previous post on Lisa Hoffman Spa Facial Packette.

After last nights "facial", i was wondering how my skin would look this morning!

Well, my face is super soft and bright looking.

If i didnt already have a breakout from the past few days, my skin would look flawless!

When i was washing my face, it felt already clean almost, like it was just super soft! It was really lovely.

My skin also looked very even! Other than covering my breakouts, i probably could have gone with just a tiny amount of powder and i would have been fine!

I will definitely purchase this system again!

It still gets a 5 out of 5 from me!

Thursday, November 27, 2008

Lisa Hoffman Spa Facial Review

(pictures to come, i need to find my cord from moving!!!! grr)

So, i received my spa facial packet from Lisa Hoffman about 2 weeks ago, but have had no time to use it.

My SO's mom and sis are here visiting, so i decided that me and his sis (Courtney) would try it out tonight.

There was definitely more than enough in each sample packet for the both of us, and some of the packets, i could still use a few more times.

I'm not going to go into detail about each packet, but moreso an overall review!

On with the review:
Overall, i really enjoyed this little facial. The lip products were wonderful! The face products were really nice.
It is a 10 step system, some lip stuff, face stuff, eye stuff. It gives directions step by step which made it reallly easy to use. There were 2 different masks to use, but overall, it only took about 45 minutes, with the 2 of us goofing, so it was really fun! But if you were alone, you could definitely knock it out a little quicker, and surf the net/clean/etc while the masks set.
The scent of everything was VERY light and clean smelling. Lisa Hoffman uses alot of natural oils in her products. Alot of them had jojoba oil, almond oil, and even olive oil! Well i think the olive oil was only in the lip product, but i didnt read all the ingredients for every product!

My skin feels SUPER soft, immediately. I just finished the facial about 10 minutes ago. My lips are super hydrated (which they desperately needed with this cold weather lately) and my skin feels the same, withtout feeling heavy!

I DEFFINITELY reccommend this to anyone who loves to have a facial experience, but dont feel like having to book an appointment, drive to the spa, take an hour or so to get it done, pay a TON of money, then drive back home, etc etc etc.

The price was $35 plus shipping, and i got 3 nice size samples with my purchase.
For a 10 step facial system, that is a steal!
I really really am impressed so far, and i will keep you gys updated as to how my skin looks tomorrow and the next day to see if i have any reactions!

You can purchase this product at:

So far, i give this product a 5 out of 5, but again, will keep you updated!

CIAO for now! Hope you all enjoyed your turkey day as much as me!

Wednesday, November 26, 2008


.... I will post a blog tonight!

I have pictures of my haul and other things i need to get uploaded!

Things have been so crazy! Me and SO finally got the new house SOMEWHAT put together monday night, and his mom and sis are here visiting from FL until monday, so i have had NO TIME. but tonight, i will get my stuff all uploaded. And i will try and make a post tonight. i should have some free time while we are all relaxing watching TV

If i dont "talk" to any of you before tomorrow,


Monday, November 24, 2008


Hello lovelies!

I am having internet installed in my new home today! So i will be uploading pictures and emailing them to myself so i can blog tomorrow!

Check back for a few posts. I will more than likely have about 2-3 new posts!

Did you have a good weekend? What did you do?

I spent my weekend moving into my new house, cleaning, unpacking, and still have a ton to do before tomorrow when my SO's sis and mom get here!

Tuesday, November 18, 2008

2 NEW Exciting Posts To Come

Review: Lisa Hoffman Spa Facial Packette. Another review can be found at . I will be using this probably tonight.
Also got 3 samples when i ordered the facial packette, so i will be reviewing them as well as possible since i only have a small amount to work with!

Haul: HUUUUGE NYX Haul! It was my first ever NYX purchase, so i am super excited about them, and how cheap EVERYTHING is!

Pictures and reviews/posts to be coming either tonight or tomorrow!

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

NAILS! NailTek Xtra!

If you're like me, your nails cant grow at all because you bite them, they peel and crack, bend, and are super brittle!

I would die for long strong healthy nails. I am so sick of spending money of acrylic or gel nails, to only rip them off in a few days to show ruineddddd nails!!!

I have been trying to stop biting/picking (such a bad habit and so hard to kick). I started polishing my nails every few days so i wouldnt mess with them, in a sense, to not ruin the paint job i spent 30 minutes doing lol.

I picked up Nail Tek's Xtra nail strenghtening polish. It is a clear coat you use as a base and top coat.

The directions were to apply a base coat of Nail Tek, then 2 coats nail polish, then a top coat of the Nnail Tek. Then apply a coat of Nail Tek everyday for a week. Remove all polish, and start over!

WELLL i have been using this stuff for about 3 days now, and my nails are all ready very strong!!!!! when i press the tip, it doesnt bend at all!!!!!!!!!
Even with polish, my nails used to bend if i put pressure on the tip!!!!!

I can safely say, that after 3 days, my nails are getting stronger! I cant wait to see how this stuff works over th enext few weeeks! I will probably take a before/after pic of them, just to see the difference. But so far i give this product a 5/5!

Thursday, November 6, 2008

Make Up For Ever (MUFE) HD Invisible Cover Foundation

Wow what a mouthfull!!

Ok, let me preface by saying that i had REALLY high expectations, and i REALLLY wanted to LOVE this foundation.

Off to the review:
(no pictures, it was only a sample from Sephora)

After seeing TONNNNS (and i mean tons) of reviews on this, i was dying to try it. The price was steep, so i decided on getting a sample. They usually give at LEAST 3 days of a sample, which would be ample time to decide if i like it.

I tried it the day after i got it. Sunday. I was running out the door to my friend Steve's house to go veg on his couch. I didnt want to leave with NO makeup on, and decided to throw this on, using my fingers, and no primer.

The Foundation when on VERY smoothly, and it was MUCH more liquidy then my MAC Studio Fix Fluid. It was a little sheer, but i didnt use much at all. The makeup didnt stay fresh all day, but it was definitely still on after 5 hours.

Monday, i tried it again. Again, using my fingers. I tried to stipple a little on my cheek with my 187, but wasnt impressed.

I didnt wear it tuesday or wednesday. Actually i didnt put any makeup on until i got to work.

Forward to today:
I typically use my sponge to apply my foundation. At least lately, its just so much quicker for me in the morning. So i figured i should do it this way with this makeup as well.
As always, i spritz my spronge with Fix+ to dampen it. (you dont want the sponge to absorb your foundation. duhhh !) i poured about 2 pea size amounts onto the sponge and dotted it on my cheeks, forehead, chin, and a little on my nose.
I blended the makeup and decided i needed another layer. All my scars and blemishes showed liek i had no makeup on, but it DID even out the color on my cheeks and forehead. (just to add, my scars are not "craters" they are just little scar color from picking at my face in the past, it isnt that hard to cover them, and i hate concealor)
After putting on the second layer, it still didnt cover. And i concentrated it almost all on my chin and jaw line where i have the problems.

PROS: Super lightweight and breathable, couldnt tell i had makeup on. Color match was great. They had a ton of colors to choose from. Im italian and irish, at my palest, and was matched to 118. Up close in the sunlight, it looked just like my skin, not like i was "made up".

CONS: Too sheer of coverage for me. I like the "made up" look, and i prefer my MAC SFF over this big time due to more coverage and not having to layer and layer and layer. The price.

You will like this if:
you like light-medium coverage, have a hard time finding a good color match, and dont mind splurging on this foundation.

Honestly, if the coverage was better, or my skin more clear, i WOULD purchase this. The only major thing that turned me off was how sheer the coverage was, using a sponge and my fingers.

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Ive been a bad blogger!

So, i have been a bad blogger! Plus, not having my own home makes me feel out of my funk. I cannot wait to close on our home! 10 days!

I have a review to do for MUFE's HD foundation, but i want to use it a day or so more before i make a decision on it.

Other than a few reviews, i havent been wearing much makeup. at least not anything fun and post worthy. just the typical day face:

Smashbox Photofinish Primer Light
Studio Fix Fluid
Studio Fix Powder
Blush of choice.
Covergirl Lash Blast Mascara

Yes boring. i know!

Im super duper tired today! i have no clue why! Well, only 35 minutes left of work, then im off to the grocery store, then home. to my bed. where i shall stay for the evening! =]]

Ciao Bellas!

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

Another Brush Review: Sephora Brush Set and Sephora Rounded Crease Brush

Wow long title! =]]
Brushes Top to Bottom:
Sephora Profesionnel Rounded Crease Brush #13 (not with set)
Rest of brushes from Set:

This was my first REAL brush set. I bought all of the brushes except the top crease brush as a set for Sephora. It was their Safari or something or other set lol. i bought the crease brush seperately.


Sephora Professionnel Rounded Crease Brush #13 (wow what a mouth full) is a really nice brush. I dont own MAC's 224, but from what ive seen, i would compare this brush to the 224. This brush is veryy soft. I does a great job blending colors together and softening edges, but it is WAY to big and soft to apply shadow in the crease. Even if i had a bigger eye area, it is too soft and just sort of smishes when i try to use it solely for my crease. I think it IS a great brush to get, for blending, but not for the crease, for me personally.

Review: Brush Set:

Powder brush: This brush is SO soft, not super dense, but i LOVE this brush for cheek color. I could run this brush over my face ALL day it is SO soft. I really cant say anything bad about this brush EXCEPT that the hairs will no go back to the normal off white color when i bought it. I have NO issues with my other white brushes except this one. I know its clean though, so im OK with it.

Eyeshadow brush: This brush again is super soft and VERY dense. MUCH larger than MAC's 239 and much bigger and dense. I dont like this brush to pack color on the lid, but it is a great brush for the crease surprisingly. And it is big enough to do my highlight color. I use this everyday for that! And to blend the highlight and crease color together.

Brow Brush: This brush is OKAY and just that. Its super stiff which i like, but it shed's EVERYTIME i wash it. I still use this everyday for my brows, but i will be on the hunt soon for a new brush.

Smudge Brush: i really love this brush. It isnt a sponge smudger, it is hairs. This brush does a great job at smudging harsh eyeliner lines, and i really love it.

Lip Brush: i dont use this brush very often because i put my lipstick on, on the go. But it is a good lip brush, and works. Again, it is a pain to clean.

Well that was super duper long!

All in all, i think sephora's brushes are great quality and worth checking out.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed in this post is based solely on my personal experience. So please buy/use the items reviewed at your own discretion. Thank you.

Friday, October 24, 2008

Brush Comparison: MAC 187 v. Coastal Scents Stippling Brush

(Excuse the dirty brushes lol)

Pictured above:

Top: Coastal Scents Pink Duo Fiber Powder Stippling Brush

Bottom: MAC 187 Duo Fibre Brush

When i first got into makeup, i saw all these amazing reviews about the MAC 187 duo fibre brush. But it was ALOT of money for someone like me, just getting into makeup.

I found about the Coastal Scents Pink Duo Fiber Powder Stippling Brush and thought, eh what the heck, its $7.95, what a great deal for the fraction of the price of MAC's 187.

So i ordered it. After reading reviews, i expected the brush to smell HORRIBLY, shed like crazy, and dye bleed out constantly.

I experienced NONE of that, except a little tiny bit of shedding during the intial wash, and a little bit of black dye, but that was it. I was pleasantly surprised.

I used the brush to stipple on my liquid foundation, and it DID NOT WORK. You could see little streaks all over my face, it wouldnt buff it, and i had to go over my whole face with a sponge applicator to smooth things out. I was disappointed, and thought, HOW do people get the 187 to work so well, my Coastal Scents dupe is not doing the trick.

I held off on purchasing the MAC 187 because i had nothing but mediocre results with the CS brush.

For my birthday, i treated myself to finally buy the MAC 187. BOY WAS I THRILLED! This brush was EVERYTHING people spoke about. It buffed in my foundation beautifully for a airburhsed finished! I HAD BEEN MISSING OUT!!!!!!! I had NO shedding, no dye leaking, nothing. It was an amazing feeling.

TO compare: The 187 brush is a MUST HAVE for applying liquid foundation. Seriously. I use such a little amount of foundation when compared to when i use a sponge or fingers. I cant speak on how it works with powders, because i use this brush solely for my Studio Fix Fluid.

The CS stippling brush is a great brush to apply my Studio Fix Powder to set my makeup. The brush IS super soft.

The BIGGEST difference between the two it the SIZE of the head, the DENSENESS of the brush head. The 187 is MUCH more dense than the CS brush. Which i think helps apply the liquid into the skin better.

The last thing im going to say, since this is getting lengthy is, no i do not think the CS brush is a good dupe. The 187 is the REAL DEAL, so get it. But the CS brush is a great brush for powder foundation to apply lightly.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed in this post are based solely on my personal experience. So please buy/use the items reviewed at your own discretion. Thank you.

Thursday, October 23, 2008

E.L.F. Face Brushes

If you are really on a budget (like me) than you love a good bang for your buck (LITERALLY!). E.L.F. (Eyes Lips Face) brushes are decent quality for a GREAT price.


Yes you read that right. I cant review the quality of the eye brushes, or how well of a job they do, because i have only used the 3 face brushes above.

The brushes from top to bottom are:
Foundation brush
Bronzing brush
Total Face brush

I dont use the foundation brush very often. NOT because it doesnt do the job, but because i use my 187, or a sponge. But for those of you that like to use foundation brushes, it really does do a good job.

The bronzing brush is not actually angled anymore, and it is now called the blushing, bronzing, something er other brush.

The total face brush is your basic fluffy face brush. I use it to sweep away loose powder i put under my eyes to catch fall out from shadows, or if i get too powdery, i will use it to brush some off. I do use it often, just not for one specific use.

I have had these brushes about 3 years, and i still dont need to replace them. To be honest, for the first 2 years, they were not cared for at all. I wasnt really as "into" makeup as i am now, so they just were kind of used and what not. I washed them for the first time after 2 years!!! So yes they did take a beating, but like i said, they are in FINE condition. Even if i did need to replace them, WHO CARES, they were only a buck!

You can find all of these brushes as well as other E.L.F. products at

Happy Shopping!

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed in this post are based solely on my personal experience. So please buy/use the items reviewed at your own discretion. Thank you.

Wednesday, October 22, 2008

Review: CHI Silk Infusion

This stuff is love in a bottle. I'm can't even joke about it.
I used to be a huge Biosilk fanatic, it was the only hair serum/defrizzer/heat protector i would use. But i was eventually turned on to this amazing little stuff. I got my hair done once, and my stylist used it and the first thing i noticed was the smellllll!


this stuff smells amazing. To me, and most people i know, it smells JUST like men's curve cologne, which is SUCH a cheap, yet amazing smell. But it doesnt smell "manly". Everytime i put it in my hair, my boyfriend walks by and says "mmm you smell gooooood", yes dear i know thank you!

Yes, the smell is a plus, but this stuff works so well! It has much thicker consistency than Biosilk, but it is still a watery consistancy, not gel/cream like at all. But, just because its thick, it isnt heavy AT ALL. It does not weigh down my hair or make it greasy, which even with my thick hair still tends to get by the end of the day.

How i use it: After shampooing and conditioing, i towel dry my hair. I place about a quarter size amount in my hand. (i have medium lenght thick curly hair). I do not apply the product directly on the top/roots of my hair. I concentrate it on ends and back of my hair where my hair tends to be dryer. Then i either let my hair air dry, or i blow dry it. IF i blowdry it, i usually put about a pea size amount in my ends because blowdrying my hair really dries it out. Then i flat iron.
Also, i use it when i leave my hair natural, because it helps tame my split ends and frizziness, and makes my hair look shinier!

Ok enough blabbing, but if youre looking for a new hair serum, that really works and smells great, PICK THIS STUFF UP!!!! It can be bought at Target stores, and in many local salons!

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed in this post is based solely on my personal experience. So please buy/use the items reviewed at your own discretion. Thank you.

Posts to come soon!!!!

Hi everyone, so i took pictures of everything i have to review in the next few days, so i should have a new review + picture up tonight as well as a few over the next few days AND some looks of the days!

Keep an eye out for them!!!!!

for now, CIAO!

Thursday, October 16, 2008

Upcoming Posts!!!! =]]

Hey everyone!

Like i stated in my last post, im still in a dizzy from moving. I found my digi, but not the cord!!! So i can take all the pictures i want, but it does no good if i cant get them on my puter!!!!!!! >[

I mean, whats the fun in a review, if you cant see a picture of the product im reviewing!!!!!!GRR

So, i just wanted to make a post to tell you all what is up and coming in the next few days!

Dove SkinVitalizer (massaging skin cleanser with cleanse pads)
Clean and Clear "Steam" in shower facial
Loreal Eye makeup remover
187 and coastal scents stippling comparison

Eye looks:
Urban Decay (UD) pink and red
Coastal Scents (CS) greens
MAC everyday neautral look
MAC bronzey look

I know there are more products i have to review, but im at work and cant remember them right this second, as well as looks i throw together!


CIAO Bellas!

Tuesday, October 14, 2008

Garnier Fructis Fast Melting Conditioner

Yay for added pictures!!!!

I dont have a picture of this, moving and all has made me lose my mind lol.

This conditioner ROCKS! I have naturally curly hair and i flat iron it probably 3-4 times a week. Naturally curly hair is dryer then straight hair unfortunately, so add in blow drying and flat ironing, and it really dries my hair and splits my ends FAST. I am always on the hunt for a new conditioner that will really CONDITION my hair.

I stumbled upon this conditioner during a trip to walmart and was AMAZED by the price. I paid 2.96 (USD) plus tax. I went home and tried it immediately and was amazed by the results.

After shampooing i squeezed a bunch from the tube into my hand (you know how girls use SO much product lol) and applied it to the shaft and ends of my hair. I always concentrate on the ends of my hair and use a little on the top. The first thing i noticed was how quickly my hair literally ABSORBED the product.

With most deep conditioners, they are very thick and sit on top of the hair, and you have to let it set for X amount of minutes. Then to rinse your hair and have that nice condition-y feeling gone, but with the product i rinsed after only 30 seconds. My hair felt no different rinsing then it did with the product in it, and when i say in i mean IN my hair. It didnt just sit on top. It honeslty melted right into the hair and FAST.

I use the conditioner, not the fast melting masque. They have both. The conditioner is apart of their sleek and shine collection.

I seriously rate this product a 5 out of 5! i use it everyday almost and am on my second bottle!

It was love at first rinse!

Tuesday, October 7, 2008

Just Moved!!!!!!

So i have been MIA for a little while. Me and my SO just moved from FL to TN!

I love it here, and can't wait to find a house. Stinks having to save money, then i cant spend it on MAKEUP!!! And i have a stinkin' CCO like right next door to me! UGH! =[[

Actually, i did just go to the CCO on Sunday and got 3 things.

All MAC:
Pressed powder/bronzer in Blunt for contouring.
Tent- a- Tinte eyeshadow (i think thats how you spell it)
and a dark brown matte eyeshadow, but i cant think of the name! ugh!

I didnt have ANY thing matte, so everything i got was matte.

Well thats all for now, better get back to work, the boss will be stopping in any time now!

Keep checking for EOTD's and Reviews, i have a few lined up!!!

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Pigment and Swatches

PIGMENTS!!!!!!!! Who doesnt love them? I definitely use pigments more often than eyeshadows, and im not really sure why but they are just amazing!

The pigments are:
Top L-R: Mauvement, Old Gold, Golden Olive
Bottom L-R: Mega Rich, Off the Radar, Pink Bronze, Melon

The swatches are on my inner wrist. I am a NC30 ish in MAC's Studio Fix fluid. All swatches have a base of a very very verrrrry thin layer of vaseline.

Hope these were helpful!!


Eye Of The Day - Pink Bronze

This is my eye of the day today. Please keep in mind these pictures were taking about 5 hours after application, and my camera CANNOT capture the brightness or trueness of the colors =[[
yeah and excuse the brows. just bought some new tweezers last night ! ;]

Items Used: (MAC unless stated otherwise)
UDPP (urban decay primer potion)
Beig-ing Shadestick
Pink Bronze Pigment
Melon Pigment
Antiqued eyeshadow
Milani Eyeshadow in Illusion
Blacktrack Fluidline
Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Zero
Cover Girl Lash Blast Mascara

How to:
  • Apply UDPP from lash line to brow bone
  • Apply Beig-ing shadestick on lid up to crease
  • Pat Melon Pigment all over lid up to crease
  • Swipe Pink Bronze Pigment in entire crease from the inner corner to outer corner of the eyes
  • Apply Antiqued e/s in outer crease and out V, blending it in windshield wiper motions
  • Apply Milani e/s in Illusion to highlight and inner corner, blend into crease and inner corner
  • Using an angled brush, apply blacktrack fluidline to upper lashline only
  • Apply Pink Bronze pigment to entire lower lash line
  • Line upper and lower water line with UD 24/7 liner in zero
  • Apply one coat of CG Lash Blast mascara to upper and lower lashes

Monday, September 22, 2008

Sephora's Daily Brush Cleaner

Sephora's Daily Brush Cleaner is described on their site as "An anti-bacterial spray for your makeup brushes".
What it does:
From their site
"Sephora Professionnel introduces a better way to care for your beauty tools. Just spray this daily anti-bacterial formula cleaner on your powder, blush, eye and lip brushes after using, and they'll be refreshed and ready to go for your next application."
I give this product a 5/5! I have been using this product for about 4 months now and i think it is just amazing!
It costs between $6-$14. I buy the smallest bottle for $6 which is 2 oz. It is not a huge bottle but this stuff lasts! It took me about 3 months to go through a bottle, and on average i use this stuff everyday on 2-4 brushes.
How i use it:
I have 2 $1 hand towels from Target that i use for my makeup. I spray the cleaner directly on the brushes, and swipe it on the towel softly, until it swipes clean. I then lay the brush flat to dry.
The cleaner dries super fast, and if used sparingly, you can swipe the brush almost dry. Even heavily sprayed, i can wipe it almost dry and lay it flat and within 10-15 minutes, can use the brush again.
The smell is very pleasent and clean.
So, if you are looking for a good daily brush cleaner to use to wipe your brushes clean after daily use, especially foundation brushes, i definitely recommend this product.

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

St. Ives Olive Scrub

I bought this scrub after getting a sample from a magazine i subscribe to. I loved it from my first try. I went out immediately and bought it. It brightened up my skin after the first use.

This scrub is very gentle. I have used St. Ives apricot scrub and it was veryy abrasive! It hurt! But this scrub is NOTHING like the apricot scrub.

It has this very light scent that is totally clean and refreshing and not overpowering in ANY way. I use this scrub on a daily basis because it is very gentle and cleans and moisturizes like no other cleanser i have EVER used.

Disclaimer: These are only my personal opinions on this product. Please use any products at your own discretion.

Friday, July 25, 2008

New Beauty Blog

Hi all! I'm Posey. No, thats not my real name, just a nickname! I have been wanting to make a makeup and beauty blog for a LONG time because i LOVE makeup and beauty products and own wayy tooo many!!!!!
If there is a product any of you would like me to try, or want to know if i have, please ask!
I'm always on the hunt for new and exciting stuff myself!
Add me to your favorites and watch for daily reviews! I will update as often as possible!
I may also add some makeup tutorials on how i do some of my eye makeup. They take a couple of hours by the time i do the makeup and take a picture of each step, then upload, crop, and post with text. So they may be few and far between, but worth every minute!
I hope you all enjoy this blob as much as i hope to! And please visit often and comment A LOT!