Monday, June 29, 2009

Orgasm Cosmetics: Review and Swatches

Have you ever purchased something from a company that's new to you? You always worry about customer service, shipping, and most of all the quality of the product. With Orgasm Cosmetics, I worried about none of them! I was floored with the customer service, their quick responses. The shipping was super fast. And best of all, the quality of the products are TOP NOTCH!

Orgasm Cosmetics is a newer company from what I can tell. Right now, they carry an array of nail polish colors and finishes. Soon, they will carry different lines for eyes, lips, face, hair, and skin. You can check out their site at

But more specifically, let's talk about their polishes. For a new company, they have nailed (no pun intended) their formula! I was so thrilled with these. I was surprised to see that I didn't have to load my brush up with as much polish as other brands. They went on buttery smooth. They seem to dry fairly quick on their own, but I always top my polishes with Seche Vite.

The names of these polishes make me almost as happy as the formula! Some are silly and quirky and others are a bit more risque! Some may be put off by some of the names (Dripping Wet), but I find them hilarious and they make me want to choose the polish for my manis just by name!

Here are the swatches of the colors I bought.
Voluptuous is such a beautiful red. I would describe this as more of a rasberry red since it has slight hints of pink to it. Indoors, the polish is a deepened red. Not wine red, but deeper than your typical red. Outside, this baby shines with hints of pink and gold! I will definitely be reaching for this all summer long for my manis and pedis!

Dripping Wet. Vampy purple with slight hints of blue and red shimmer. This color is super hard to capture, and this picture does it NO justice. Indoors, this color still shines with hints of blue. Outside it glows from within with red and blue undertones.

Afternoon Delight. MY FAVORITE of the bunch! I love green. Its my favorite color. I have always said my favorite green is grass green, and not I have that in a nail polish. This polish is SO pigmented, that is only ONE coat! The picture makes it appear more teal, but this baby is super green. Bright, but not neon! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Not Even Close! How cute is this name? I love this lilac purple. Its like a deeper lilac indoors. Outside, this baby shines and shimmers with hints of blue. The picture again does this no justice.

Easy, But Not Cheap. Again, super cute name! This swatch shows 2 coats, but as you can see, there is visible tip. A third coat solves that problem. This color is so hard to describe. Its like a jelly/cream. I was expecting more of a mint green, but this color is like glow in the dark green, like those stars people used to stick on their ceiling (you know what ones I'm talking about) but with the light still on! This color is so fun and unique!

All of these polishes can be bought at and retail for $6 USD a piece. I will for sure be making more purchases for more polishes as well as from their other lines as soon as they come out! I will keep you all updated on information when I receive it!

Til next time!

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

And the Winner is....


Please email me your mailing address and info so I can get your suprise LUSH product out to you!

And THANK YOU EVERYONE who entered! I was super surprised! I will probably have another one of these LUSH giveaways in the near future! Keep an eye out!

Til next time!

Friday, June 19, 2009

Mascara Comparisons and Reviews

When it comes to mascara, I'm all about cheap prices for great quality! Today I am going to compare and review some of the mascaras I use on a regular basis. The pictures show the mascara on my top lashes only (except for one in which I was wearing that day). All swatches are ONE COAT.

Here is my bare eye. There is a little liner still left of my upper lash line. As you can see, my lashes are naturally pretty thick, and they have decent length, but the tips are super blonde.

MAC Zoom Lash. The wand on this is pretty tiny. Not as tiny as some, but tinier than most. There is a rather strong scent to this mascara. It doesnt smell bad, but it is very apparent. I actually like the brush because the tip is the skinniest so it really gets the lashes in my inner corners and is doesnt clump. At one coat, this mascara gives good definition and length, but doesnt thicken much. At 2 coats, it thickens more and gives more drama. What I dont like is that this mascara seems to take a long time to dry/set, and if your eyes tear or get wet at all, the mascara smudges like crazy and never dries again.
Lumene Blueberyy Curl Mascara. This is one of my new favorite mascaras. It can be purchased as CVS drugstores as far as I know. (I won this in a giveaway.) As you can see, it really did curl my lashes. At one coat, this is not one of the darkest mascaras, but at 2 coats, it is much darker. The brush on this is very different. It has those spikey type bristles like Covergirl Lashblast, but the wand is MUCH smaller and shaped different which I prefer. I got no clumping and it seperated and lengthened my lashes nicely. There is a slight scent like most mascaras, but I didnt notice it until I puposely smelled it to see if there was one.
Cover Girl Lashblast. The HG for some. Im on the fence with this. This particular one is waterproof, so the formula is slightly different than the original. I use this mostly because it is waterproof when I need it, but its not my favorite. The wand is really big, and the spikey bristles are very short so it sort of pokes my lash line. It does seem to thicken, but it doesnt add much length.
Loreal Voluminous. This is my HG mascara, this is only one coat, and you can see how full it makes me lashes. It adds tons of length and is super dark. At 2 coats, I have that false lash look that I love. Many times, when I do smokey eyes, my lashes sort of disappear because my shadow is so overpowering, but not when I put this mascara on. I have been using this mascara for 6 years and will continue to use it for years ahead!

Til next time!




Thursday, June 18, 2009

Review: LAVANILA The Healthy Body Butter

(Image source
If you are always on the hunt for a great moisturizer that doesn't leave your skin greasy, than I have a treat for you. Cue in LAVANILA's The Healthy Body Butter. I recieved this from Sephora as one of my deluxe samples, so I have this in the 1oz size. I have this in vanilla coconut, but there are 4 scents to chose from:
  • Vanilla Lavender
  • Vanilla Coconut
  • Vanilla Grapefruit
  • Pure Vanilla


$25 for 8.5 oz. As a body lotion, the price is a bit steep, but if something works really well, for some the price is worth it.


As stated above, I received the vanilla coconut scent which I LOVE! I love anything coconut-y and beachy, and this scent is just that. The vanilla really mixes well and helps soothe the scent to keep it mellow. The scent is not overpowering or strong and lingers nicely on the skin after applied.


This is called a body butter, but its not in a tub like most body butters are. It is between a body butter and lotion in my opinion. I like that it isn't super thick like a body butter, because I can use it on my hands and not feel greasy or slippery like I can't pick up my pen! The vanilla coconut one is an off white color, which I assume the other scents are as well.

Other things you all should know (context source

What it is formulated to do:Designed to melt instantly, these rich, buttery creams leave skin delicately scented and incredibly smooth. The 100% pure Shea and cocoa butters are infused with super anti-oxidants Goji Berry and Kakadu Plum, for a healthy dose of 30 essential vitamins and minerals that deeply nourish and hydrate.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Synthetic Fragrances- Synthetic Dyes- Petro-Chemicals- Phthalates- GMO- Triclosan

Overall, this is a super lovely lotion/body butter for anyone who is looking for a more natural outlet. The scent is lovely, it hydrates my skin and leaves it super soft for hours, and doesnt leave a slick feeling to my skin.

This can be purchased at

Til next time!

Wednesday, June 17, 2009


Happy Wednesday Ladies! Since its the dreaded middle of the week and not yet FRIDAY, I decided I would try and cheer everyone up with a little, quick and dirty giveaway!

The winner will receive a suprise LUSH product!

What to do to enter:
  1. You MUST be one of my followers. Not a follower? Its easy to become one! Just add me to your following list on your blogger dashboard!
  2. Make a blog post about my giveaway.
  3. Leave a comment on this post with a link to your blog post showing my giveaway.
  4. All entries must be submitted by Friday, June 19th, 2009!

And thats it!

Til next time!

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Review: Naked Desserts Bubble Bars

Move over LUSH, Naked Desserts just took the lead!!

I heard about Naked Desserts after watching a youtube review by juicystar07. This review will have separate parts. Today, I will review for you the bubble bars. You all know how much I LOVE LOVE LOVEEE Lush's bubble bars, so it only made sense to buy all the bubble bars from Naked Desserts.

Cotton Candy Bubble Bar:

Excuse the fact that it seems all crushed up. I cut it up into 4 peices for ease of use. I only use 1/4 in each bath. This bubble bar smells UH-MAY-ZING! It doesnt have that fake cotton candy yucky scent, it just smells so good I want to eat it! It has a definite sweetness to it, but again, not fake and sickeningly chemically sweet. More like a fresh dessert. Bubbles were just as great as LUSH's bubble bars and the water had that slippery feel to it as well! This is most definitely my favorite one by Naked Desserts!

Pink Lemonade Bubble Bar:

How cute is this bubble bar? All covered in sprinkles! This smells exactly like it sounds, pink lemonade.

The Weekender Bubble Bar:
This bubble bar is supposed to be a dupe of LUSH's The Comforter Bubble Bar. And you all know how much I LOVEE LUSH's The Comforter.
When I first received the package, I immediately grabbed this baby and started to sniff. From memory, this bubble bar DID smell just like The Comforter, so I was thrilled. When I got home, I compared the 2. There is a super similarity, but they arent exactly the same, but seriously, close enough! I can't wait to use this one!

I am IN LOVE with Naked Desserts. All of these bubble bars, as well as more Naked Desserts' lovely bath products can be purchased from and you will see that NO ITEM IS OVER $6 (USD) How awesome is that!

What I love the most is that everything really is like a dessert. Not in scents, but its like an amazing reward in a hot bath after a long day. With LUSH, alot of the scents are earthy, herbal etc. But not with Naked Desserts!


I really like all of the products I have bought, and will continue to purchase more items. Reviews for everything I bought to come!

Til next time!

Monday, June 15, 2009

MAC Friends and Family Sale Starts TODAY!!!!

GET 25% OFF AT MAC STARTING TODAY UNTIL THE 18TH ONLINE ONLY! THATS ONLY 3 DAYS EVERYONE!!!!!!! (Well only 2.5 now since i'm posting this kind of late!!
Coupon Code is SUMO

With the discount I got:
  1. Pro Blush Palette
  2. Prep + Prime Skin
  3. Blush Pans refills in
  • Peachykeen
  • Sunbasque
  • Gingerly
I got $20.00 off!!!!! AND FREE SHIPPING if you spend over $60 (i think its 60) no code necessary!!

Til next time!

For My Curly Haired Girls!

I always hated my curly hair. Throughout middle school, and early highschool, you ALWAYS saw me with my hair up in a messy bun. I NEVER wore my hair down. I hated my curly hair and always wished I had long straight hair. In my sophmore year of highschool, I started straightening my hair. And if it wasnt straight, it was up in a messy bun. Now that I'm 22, I have embraced my curl. There are certain things us curly haired girls need to do to keep our curls in tip top shape.
Here are some tips:

  • MOISTURIZE! I cannot stress this enough. Curly hair is naturally drier. Look not only for moisturizing conditioners, but also moisturizing shampoos. Lately, I have really liked Organix Shea Butter Shampoo and Conditioner. If you feel like your hair is getting build up from the heavy(er) products, use a clarfiying shampoo MIXED with your regualr shampoo. Mix a little in your hand with your regular shampoo before lathering into hair. This will remove some build up, but not be as harsh as using it on its own. Do NOT using a clarifying shampoo more than once a week- 2 weeks.
  • DO weekly deep conditioning treatments. I LOVEEEE Ojon's Resorative Hair Treatment. You can read my review on it here.
  • On top of weekly deep conditioning treatments, I really like to use a deep conditioner in the shower. I really love BioInfusions Hydrating Hair Balm. You can read my review on it here. I like to use this 2 times a week.
  • Only brush your hair IF you have to. With my curls, I have to brush my hair everytime I shower. My hair gets knotty really easily. If you have to brush your hair, ONLY do it when its WET. Brushing it when its dry will make it frizzy and poofy. And undo all your pretty curls.
  • Use a hair serum. Hair serums help fight frizz, make hair shinier, and help in the brushing process.I LOVE Chi's Silk Infusion. you can read my review on it here.
  • When towel drying hair, DO NOT try and shake the towel over the hair. What I do is wrap my hair after I wring it out. After I get dressed and take my hair out of the towel, if it is still too damp I SCRUNCH the excess water out. Trying to "towel dry" it, will result in frizzy hair.

Styling curly hair is one of the reasons I have embraced my natural curl. Everyone knows how long blow drying and flat ironing takes, just for all that work to be thrown out the window as soon as I wash my hair.

  • Look at curling creams with a bit of a hold. Curling creams will not make the hair crunchy. I have only used one styling cream, but it was a long time ago and I don't even remember which one it is. Some people love curling creams, and others dont. I like a little more hold.
  • Use mousse! I LOVE LOVE LOVE Tresseme's flawless curls mousse. I have been using this mousse for years and it never fails me.
  • Mix your hair serum with your mousse. This gives the same hold from the mousse but makes the hair even more touchable and uncrunchy. There is NOTHING worse than crunchy curls.
  • Scrunch the poduct in your hair, starting in the back. I used to try and run the mousse throughout my whole head, but just scrunching the product into the hair gives enough product and hold without weighing down the curls.
  • Use a diffuser or let hair air dry. If you hate leaving the house with damp hair, make sure you use a diffuser on your hair dryer. Never just use the hair dryer without it, or you will get frizzy curls. When using a dryer and diffuzer, only dry the hair 80% and let the last 20% air dry. This will keep hair from getting frizzy.
  • If you want to relax the curl a bit, after applying product section your hair in half at the temples. Clip the top half up and section the bottom half into 2 section, like you are going to make pigtails. Either loosley braid them, or twist and wrap in a loose bun. Do this with the top half as well. Leave in at least 30 minutes or leave them in overnight. This will help relax the curl a bit.

Here is my routine:

  1. Shampoo and Condition
  2. Wrap hair in towel
  3. Take hair out of towel
  4. Apply Chi Silk Infusion
  5. Comb hair
  6. Apply mousse
  7. And Im out the door. On occasion I will dry/diffuze my hair, but only if Im going out.

Styling my hair take less than 5 minutes. So all you curly haired ladies, EMBRACE YOUR CURL, and make sure to take care of it!

Til next time!

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

LUSH Review: Bathos Bubble Bar

LUSH keeps me coming back only because of their amazing bubble bars. I love these little guys, and will continue to take luxurious baths for as long as my wallet will allow me!


LUSH describes the scent of this as jasmine and violet. With the 2 mixed together, its hard to detect these scents on their own, but wrapped all in one, they make a super relaxing bath that I could soak in for hours (granted the water doesnt get too cold). In dry bar form, the scent is super strong. I use half of this bubble bar (as it is much smaller than The Comforter) per bath. Once crumbled into the bath, and turned into a bubble bath, the smell if much more faint, but still apparent enough to soothe me after a long day.

What I loved about this bubble bar was that it turned my water purple. But a clear purple, not a milky color. With The Comforter, the white and pink bar turned my bath a milky pink, but Bathos just turned my bath into a water down grape juice color! I love it!


The texture of a bubble bar is like a soft clay. It holds its form, but is pliable. Once broken up, this bubble bar didnt seem as moist as The Comforter which helped in breaking it up enough so I had no clumps in the tub. Bathos gave the water a SUPER slippery feel which was lovely for my skin. But be careful when stepping into your tub as it does make the floor of the tub slippery.

As with all of LUSH's bubble bars, I had a tub FULL of foam-y bubbles that lasted the duration of my soak.

What I really love about the bubble bars is they leave no residue once the tub is drained. After I take a bath, I typically will drain the tub and then run the shower and rinse my body off and that is more than enough to rinse away the tub clean.

If you're not into super sweet scents, check out Bathos. It will give you ton of bubbles, relaxing scent, and softer skin!

Til next time!

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

LOVEPink's big MAC sale + MAC Giveaway

Lovepink is having a giveaway as well as a GREAT sale on a bunch of never used MAC items.
Check it out here.

Oh how I wish I had some money laying around because the Heatherette Beauty Powder looks LOVELY.

Monday, June 8, 2009

Un-Tagged Questions / Ask Posey

Good Monday Morning!! The weekends over and back to work! YUCK!
Anyhow, over at Superfical, she did a quick tag/questionnaire, and I figured I'd fill it out as well.

Where are you from?
I was born in Orange County New York, was raised in Florida, and now I reside in the Great Smokey Mountains of Tennessee.

Why did you start blogging?
I have always enjoyed testing and trying out new products. And I love to refer products to friends and family, so I figured I would turn it into a true hobby and make a blog.

What's the main aim of your blog?
Well, when I started my blog, I planned on doing more FOTD's and tutorials, but now, I mostly do reviews which I really enjoy.

What's your favourite beauty blog?
I have a ton, all the blogs I follow as well as and doe deere blogazine.

Do you make YouTube videos?

If yes/no why?
No, because honestly, its more work. I do this blog for fun. Plus, I hate how I sound.

Who's your favourite YouTuber?
Wow, umm here is a short list of who I check regularly, but there are more for sure:
brilliantburnette something or other
xxsgitgress or something like that lol
and seriously a ton moreee!

Have you participated in a make up swap?
No. Im really afraid to, because I have heard horror stories.

If not, will you?
I would definitely if it was a blogger i "knew".

Are you more about skin/hair/make up/nails?
All about the same. I LOVE all of them.

What's your favourite brand?
MAC for sure, but I use all sorts of brands from MAC-coastal scents-drugstore

What's your make up must have?
Foundation. More specifically MAC Studio Fix Fluid.
But I mostly buy face products like blush/bronzers/highlighters/etc

What's your hair must have?
Chi Silk Infusion

Current beauty obsession:
Well more like bath obsession and that would be Naked Desserts. Reviews to come soon.

Are you happy with how you look?
I really hate these questions, but for the most part.

What would you like to see more of in beauty blogs?
Honestly, I like all the beauty blogs I read.

How big is your beauty collection?
Not as big as some, but MUCH bigger than your average jane.

Do you own any MAC pro palettes?
Well, I have enough eyeshadows to put in pro palettes, but I have the palettes from CS.

Have you ever been sent free products (excluding prizes/swaps) and if so where from?
No, but I wish I would.

Which company would you love to receive products from (hint hint!):
Anyone who would be willing to send me products to try.

What's your next planned beauty purchase?
Dont have one honestly.

Twitter Username:
I dont have a twitter account. I know I know dont stone me!!!

NOW, Ive been wanting to do this for awhile, so, WHAT DO YOU WANT TO KNOW ABOUT ME? Makeup related or not.

Leave a comment on this post asking me whatever you would like, and I will be making a post to answer your questions!

Friday, June 5, 2009

And the winners are.......

First place goes to Laura. She is a girly girl, and her alter ego is a tomboy! Awesome job Laura and congratulations!

Second place goes to Donna, whose everyday look is simple, and her alter ego is a Prima Donna.

To both of you ladies! AWESOME JOB! It was very difficult to choose just 2. My judges helped me narrow it down to 3 entries, and it was SUPER hard to choose just 2 winners. Judging was based on not only the looks, but also following the rules (thats why i have 'em, right?)
SO, if you ladies could email me your address and such, I will get your packages sent out. My contact info is to the top right.
And a HUGE thank you to every entry I recieved. I am super honored all you awesome ladies took the time to enter my contest as I know they are alot of work!
Til next time!

Tuesday, June 2, 2009


Holy wow! I want to say a HUGE thank you to all of you who entered my contest!

Final decision will be judged by me and my "panel of judges", BUT I still want to hear from all of you. So, please leave a comment on this post on who you think had the best alter ego looks!. Although final decision will be made by me and my panel of judges, I would like all of your input, because I do this blog for all of you!

(and yes i know the pictures are small and some big, its just the way they were saved in my pictures, but i have full size so i can see them bigger. it would have been wayy to much work resizing every image!)

Here are the entries in no particular order! (Everyday look is first, alter ego is second)






Pop Champagne






And last but not least, i have to link you guys, because every time i try to save these pics, it doesnt allow me to!
Now tell me who should win!
Til next time!

Monday, June 1, 2009

Sephora by OPI swatches

Sephora by OPI in IM Beauty. I was expecting a more buttery yellow, and this is definitely more lemon-y. Still a great color, but I may layer it over white, or franken a polish with this and some white creme. This was considered a cream, but its slightly jelly-ish to me. A good color none the less, but not what I was expecting. BUT for a yellow, and only 3 coats, still wet, its not bad formula wise like most yellows.

Sephora by OPI in Metro Chic. LOVE LOVE LOVE. completely opaque in 2 coats. Although its more of a fall color, I will totally be rocking this color year round! May be just slightly deeper in real life, but the photo is pretty dead on. (haha and yes, i am covering my horribly sloppy paint job that I rushed to take this pic! lol)

Thats all for right now ladies!

Til next time!

Contest is over and updates!

Hey everyone, just a quick reminder that the contest ended this morning!

I want to say a HUGEEEEEE thank you to all of my entries! I was so excited to see how many I received! And yes there will be a 1st AND 2nd place winner!

Also, huge thank you to all my new followers!

Just a little fact/reminder about me:
At 5 o'clock Friday evenings, I shut down my computer and don't start it back up until Monday morning at 8:30am. For me, it is my time to enjoy my weekend and actually get stuff done. So, if you email/comment me over the weekend, I will reply as soon as I get back to my computer Monday morning. I hope you all understand, but for me, my weekend time away from my computer is vital!

ALSO, I will be receiving a ton of packages this week. I am so behind on reviews and what not! So expect a jam packed week of reviews and hauls and such!

I will have all the contest entries up by the end of the day, or tomorrow morning, but the contest IS closed !!!!

Til next time!